Account
From the perspective of managing their own account, all users are treated as regular users —Site Admins and Template Users do not get any additional permissions. There are, however, restrictions on what actions regular users can do based on how they authenticate.
Settings
The Git Bridge integration is only available in Server Pro. Check out the Server Pro vs. Community Edition for more information.
Your Sessions
Project Dashboard
From the perspective of the project dashboard, all users are treated as regular users — Site Admins and Template users do not get any additional permissions.Project management and collaboration
Organizing and finding projects
Account actions and navigation
Editor IDE
From the perspective of the Overleaf Editor IDE, you can be one of the following roles:Project Owner, Editor, Reviewer, Viewer, Site Administrator or Template User.
In Server Pro and Community Edition, there is support for providing anonymous read-only and read-write access to projects.For more information on this check out the
OVERLEAF_ALLOW_PUBLIC_ACCESS and OVERLEAF_ALLOW_ANONYMOUS_READ_AND_WRITE_SHARING environment variables here.Text operations
Sharing
Project & file operations
Collaborating
Commenting and Real-time tracked changes are only available in Server Pro. Check out the Server Pro vs. Community Edition for more information.The in-project chat feature can be disabled by setting
OVERLEAF_DISABLE_CHAT=true. See the Environment variables section for more information on customizing your deployment.History
Integrations
The Git Bridge integration is only available in Server Pro. Check out the Server Pro vs. Community Edition for more information.
Manage template
The
Template User role is specific to Server Pro. For more information on managing templates check out the Templates section.Template Gallery
The
Template User role is specific to Server Pro, it is not available in the Community Edition. For more information on managing templates check out the Templates section.Admin Panel
Manage Site
System Messages
Open/Close Editor
Manage Users
The Admin Portal in the Community Edition only supports registering users. Full user management is only available in Server Pro. Check out the Server Pro vs. Community Edition for more information.
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> User Info
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Projects
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Project -> Project Info
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Project -> Deleted Docs
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Project -> Audit Log
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Deleted Projects
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Audit Log
Manage Users -> Users -> User -> Sessions
License Usage

